Kansas 2nd Congressional District Democrats Elect Officers, State Committee Delegates

TOPEKA - Kansas Democrats from across Kansas's new 2nd Congressional district gathered in Topeka this morning and elected new officers and delegates to represent the 2nd Congressional district at the Kansas Democratic Party's state committee meeting. Margie Wakefield, Lawrence, ran unopposed for district chair, being elected by acclamation. Rehan Reza, Topeka, was elected to serve as the 2nd Congressional district vice-chair, also running unopposed. Rounding out the slate, Ethan Spurling, Pittsburg, won election as the district secretary while Katie McCollom, Lawrence, was elected district treasurer.

"I have a simple goal as 2nd Congressional chair: defeat Governor Sam Brownback and Rep. Lynn Jenkins in 2014," newly elected chair Margie Wakefield said. "To do that we are committed to improve our fundraising so that we can better deliver Kansas Democrats' common sense, positive message and organize the entire 2nd Congressional district."

In addition to officers, the meeting saw the election of the 2nd Congressional district state committee delegates and alternates. A complete listing of all 36 delegates and 36 alternates can be found below.


Shawnee County

Roxie Ortiz
Pam McCoy Green
Fran Lee
Debbie Snow
Yolanda Taylor
Carolyn Weinhold
Terry Crowder
Bob Coyle
Claude Lee
Larry Wilson
Dan Ortiz
Earl Ransom

Douglas County

Marilyn Hall
Amelia Graham
Sonya Bonner
Nora Murphy
Curtis Hall
Paul Jefferson
David Berkowitz
Garth Burns

Leavenworth County

Loise Bannister
Shanda Gilfert
Harry Bannister
Jim Pittman

Crawford County

Lynn Grant
Jessica Criser
Don Pyle
Ethan Spurling

Rosalea Demott - Linn County
Pat McGee - Montgomery County
Emily Westoff - Neosho County
Sidwell Jones - Atchison County
Jim Miller - Montgomery County
Larry Bigham - Jefferson County
Steven Mitschele - Jackson County
Jim Oberbeck - Cherokee County


Shawnee County

Ann Mah
Elizabeth Herbert
Monica Crawford
Pam Renovato
Kathy Duncan
Shannon Kennedy
Foster Chisolm
Ben Cohen
LLoyd Hull
John Scheirman
Frank Weinhold
Michael Swinney

Douglas County

Tess Banion
Jo Anderson
Debbie Burns
Pennie Von Achen
Ed Quick
Steve Ruttinger
Richard Givens
Craig Sundell

Leavenworth County

Tracie Lansing
Linda Seufert
Louis Seufert
Howard Taylor

Crawford County

Cheryle Wilson
Joan Fields
Joe Grisolano
Tom Sighel

Michele McClintock - Jackson County
Charles Sims - Linn County
Winnie Jackson - Montgomery County
Patricia Olsen - Neosho
Bob Greenwood - Montgomery County
Kirk Miller - Jackson County
David Groves - Cherokee County
Roger Sims - Linn County

Get Connected

Flickr recent photos

Like us on Facebook!